Sunday, May 2, 2010

Agatha Award Winners

Malice Domestic has presented their annual Agatha Awards for excellence in mystery writing.

The winners are:

Best Children's/Young Adult Novel

The Hanging Hill, by Chris Grabenstein

Best Nonfiction

Dame Agatha's Shorts, by Elena Santangelo

Best Short Story

"On the House," by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Best First Novel  

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, by Alan Bradley

Best Novel  

The Brutal Telling, by Louise Penny

Congratulations to the all the winners and all the nominees!


Anonymous said...

Congratulations to all! Well deserved winners in an incredibly strong field.


Mason Canyon said...

Definitely congratulations to the winners, as well as the nominees. I'm glad I didn't have to select a winner from those groups - they would have all won.

Thoughts in Progress

Bobbi Mumm said...

Thanks for reporting on this, Kaye! Exciting news for people at the University of Saskatchewan. Alan Bradley (Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie) spent over 30 years as our colleague until he retired - and decided to become famous.
Congratulations to all the winners!

Hank Phillippi Ryan said...

Oh, thank you! Yes..I'm still floating...

Kaye Wilkinson Barley - Meanderings and Muses said...

It was indeed a very strong group this year, wasn't it?! I'm very happy to have some of my favorite people win, but I sure am glad I didn't have to do the choosing!!

Floating is a good thing . . . Enjoy it, Hank! Well earned, sweetie!